Ronnie Turner Lies Between Us Blog Tour

 

LiesBetweenUs_BlogTourBanner3

 

Will they ever learn the truth?

 

Three people, leading very different lives, are about to be brought together – with devastating consequences . . .

No automatic alt text available.

John has a perfect life, until the day his daughter goes missing.

Maisie cares for her patients, but hides her own traumatic past.

Miller should be an innocent child, but is obsessed with something he can’t have.

They all have something in common, though none of them know it – and the truth won’t stay hidden for long . . .

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell.

I am so excited to be posting today’s Blog Tour post as I’m genuinely on tour in gorgeous Catalonia this week and it’s a privilege to be hosting today’s spot live from Catalonia.

I was also delighted to review Ronnie’s book for my print column in 17 Degrees Magazine which is out TODAY, So I’m allowed to share my review twice in one day – which makes me very happy!

I absolutely loved this original and gripping read and I can confidently say that it deserves all the wonderful reviews that it’s been getting. I’m so happy for Ronnie who thoroughly deserves this success. #LiesBetweenUs is a wonderful read and my book group can’t wait to get stuck into it on my recommendation too!

FullSizeRender.jpg.jpeg

 

Here’s my review from my column. If you buy one book this month, make sure that it’s this one…

Lies Between Us is a fantastic debut novel from one of my favourite book reviewers, Ronnie Turner. Ronnie has fantastic taste in books and I always trust her judgement about the ‘must reads’ that she’s highlighted on her blog. I definitely think that her years of reviewing books has paid off as it’s allowed her to refine exactly what she thinks are the very best ingredients of a psychological thriller – and sprinkle them throughout Lies Between Us to fabulous and highly original effect.

Three people, leading very different lives, are about to be brought together – with devastating consequences: John has a perfect life, until the day his daughter goes missing. Maisie cares for her patients, but hides her own traumatic past. and Miller should be an innocent child, but is obsessed with something he can’t have.

This group of three individuals all have something in common, though none of them know it – and the truth won’t stay hidden for long. If you are a fan of books that really prey on your mind, with characters that you connect with and can’t stop thinking about, you will love this book.

All three of Ronnie’s characters spring to life off the page as their lives intersect in ways that you might not anticipate at first. This is a fresh and original take on the ‘Missing Child’ book that will have you up late, desperate to see how it ends. I totally recommend

You’ll love this book if you like to be totally gripped by a narrative and hear from several different narrators as they see events unfold from their very different perspectives. I can’t wait to see what Ronnie does next and I’m recommending this book to everyone this autumn. A proper page turner and no mistake, Well done Ronnie!

 

Writer On The Shelf

ronnie

Ronnie Turner grew up in Cornwall, the youngest in a large family. At an early age, she discovered a love of literature and dreamed of being a published author.

Ronnie now lives in Dorset with her family and three dogs. In her spare time, she reviews books on her blog and enjoys long walks on the coast. She is currently working on her second novel. Ronnie’s debut novel, Lies Between Us, published by HQ Digital was released to thunderous acclaim in October 2018.

Twitter:@Ronnie_ _Turner
Facebook: RonnieTurnerAuthor
Instagram: @ronnieturner8702
Website: http://www.ronnieturner.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s